Subscribe | Advertise | Contact Us | About Us |    

Bookmark and Share

Enter 10th Annual Supply Chain Innovation Award Competition

Is your company's new year resolution to be recognized for its top-of-the-line, cutting-edge accomplishments in the industry? Nominations for the 2014 Supply Chain Innovation Awards are open until March 10, 2014.

Enter 10th Annual Supply Chain Innovation Award Competition

The 10th annual Supply Chain Innovation Award competition, presented by the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals and SupplyChainBrain, welcomes submissions consisting of a case study describing top supply chain innovations with emphasis on measurable results. Finalists are asked to present their case study at the CSCMP Annual Global Conference.

2013 Finalists and Winners

" Staples Smart-size Packaging by Staples, Inc. and Packsize International (winner) (video)

" PepsiCo Frito-Lay NA Near Net Zero Initiative by PepsiCo (2nd Place) (video)

" Collaboration and Vendor Managed Inventory in the Public Sector by Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board and Deloitte LLC (video)

" Helping DLA Manage Infrequent and Highly Variable Demand by LMI and Defense Logistics Agency (video)

" Motorola Solutions Customer-Driven Trading Network Enables Collaborative Execution and Speed to Resolution by Motorola Solutions and E2open

" Driving Business Value Through Analytics by IBM Integrated Supply Chain (video)


1. The first step is to learn more by reviewing the Supply Chain Innovation Award submission guidelines.

2. The second step in the submission process is to let us know of your intent to submit an entry by sending us your contact information, case study title, and a 50-word abstract by January 21, 2014 or no later than March 10, 2014.

3. The third step is to submit your final, 10-page case study submission by March 10, 2014. [Note: no timeline extensions are possible.]

Learn More

You will be contacted directly to notify you if you are a finalist.

All competitors can attend the award ceremony on Wednesday, September 24, 2014 during the closing session of the CSCMP Annual Global Conference in San Antonio, Texas, if they are a paid conference registrant.

Companies can submit on behalf of their own company. Individuals, teams, and companies can submit multiple case studies. There is no cost or membership requirement to participate in the competition. You don't have to be a U.S. national to submit, but must manage your travel arrangements and entry requirements on your own.

Finalists compete for the Supply Chain Innovation Award and are recognized in the CSCMP conference literature (pre-conference press release, on-site guide, and post-conference press release), and are featured in a special end-of-year SupplyChainBrain issue and video interviews.

The case studies (not presentations) are uploaded to the CSCMP website after the conference, and the finalist teams may be invited to author an issue of CSCMP Explores... or CSCMP Hot Topics after the conference.

Finalist teams are provided two complimentary conference registrations for the entire conference (does not include travel or accommodations).

To learn more about the 2014 Supply Chain Innovation Award competition and to submit your supply chain success story see the Supply Chain Innovation Award web page. You can also contact Jessica D'Amico, CSCMP Research Project Coordinator, at or at (630) 645-3460.

The Supply Chain Innovation Award is a collaboration between the CSCMP Research Strategies Committee and the independent SupplyChainBrain portal and magazine.

Source: CSCMP

SCB TRANSLATOR (Over 60 languages)
Sponsored by: